Executive Board

  • Prof. Achim von Keudell (Spokesperson)
  • Prof. Martin Muhler (Deputy Spokesperson, Project leader Area B, topic experimental surface science)
  • Prof. Uwe Czarnetzki (Project leader Area A, topic experimental plasma science)
  • Prof. Julia Bandow (Topic biology)
  • Prof. Timo Jacob (Topic theory surface science)
  • Jun.-Prof. Dr. Andrew GibsonĀ (topic theory plasma science) from 03/2022
  • Prof. Thomas Mussenbrock (topic theory plasma science) until 02/2022

Gender Board

  • Prof. Achim von Keudell (representative from the executive board)
  • Prof. Julia Bandow (representative from the executive board)
  • Lukas ForschnerĀ (PhD student, UUlm)
  • Hanna Poggemann (Phd student, UUlm)